Thanksgiving 2010

I know my posts are few and far between. But I am hoping to make them more frequent. Please have grace with me as this momma of 4 little ones works harder.

Thanksgiving was just peachy. How was yours????
I spent the day before making tons of yummy goodness including 4 dozen chocolate dipped coconut macaroons, an apple pie, and a banana cake with cream cheese frosting.
The day of Thanksgiving, I woke up and made 15 lbs of mashed potatoes and drove over to my parent’s home, the Falkner’s, and ate a beautiful Thanksgiving lunch with them. It is a tradition in my family to go around the table and say what we are thankful for. It always ends in tears and hugs and a huge celebration over the Lord’s goodness to us the past year. This year was no different. Mercy started it off with the crying and within 3 minutes, every person was in tears.

Thanksgiving is by far my #1 favorite holiday with my family.

Home for naps at 1pm. I make another 15lbs of mashed potatoes. Yes, you read that right. I made a total of 30 lbs of mashed potatoes. Hand peeled and all.

At 3pm we headed over to the Sorge household for dinner and festivities. Every Thanksgiving, us and the Hebbert’s spend the night over at Bob and Marci’s house. It is so fun and the kids look forward to it every year. We stay up late and eat leftovers and watch a movie. The following morning there was a brunch at the Sorge’s house with lots of people stopping in and saying hello. So fun!

Coming home, it took me a while to get my bearings and stop eating leftovers and resume a normal schedule.

But it was a joyous holiday and I am so thankful to the Lord for all that He has done in my life this past year. Especially for being so kind and bringing Maxwell forth into this world and helping us through that crazy time.

Here are a few photos of our day. Hope you enjoy.

Isn't Maxwell getting so big? 6 months and 20lbs of beautiful chunk.


Audrey being gorgeous. Noah being gangster.


The women in my family. Starting from the left, Mercy, Grace, Rachel, my mom, and me.

More pictures to come from the Sorge side.

2 comments
  1. jenn said:

    loved seeing that photo of all you beautiful ladies! keep the updates coming. your kiddos are gorgeous!

  2. jenn said:

    and tell joel hi from joel! 🙂

Leave a Reply

