Pizza Contest and Truman’s Birthday!

So yesterday, my little brother turn 21. Crazy how fast time flies.

We celebrated with a homemade pizza contest. Each sibling couple had to bring a large homemade pizza of their choice. Everyone voted anonymously, and the winner won two movie tickets and free babysitting.

The selection of pizzas included a white pizza with spinach and feta from Beau and Mercy, a chicken pesto pizza from Brian and Grace, a pepperoni and olive pizza from Marcus and Rachel, a proscuitto and fig pizza from James and Hanna, and a deep dish pepperoni, peppers, and sausage pizza from me and Joel.

Our pizza came in second. We lost to Hanna and James. But you know what. That’s okay. I have resolved my anger and jealousy.

It’s a bad picture, but it’s the only one I have. This is my pizza. First time ever making a deep dish and I have to say it turned out awesome. There will definitely be “tweaking” but that’s normal in the game of food.

Happy Birthday Truman!!!!! I love you so much and I am so proud of the man of God you are. We love you too Lauren. 🙂

Here are some snapshots of me and my handsome hubby.

Life is grand isn’t it?

Leave a comment