I love lentils.

Have I mentioned that I love lentils? Cause I do!!!! They are so delicious and wonderful and warm and comforting and tasty.

Here is my recipe for lentils. It is easy, simple, and oh soooo good šŸ™‚

Soak a small bag of lentils in warm water for 3 hours.
Drain and rinse and put the lentils in a crock pot

Add chicken broth to the lentils. I use 48 ounces of chicken broth, or one and a half quarts. If I don’t have homemade chicken stock, I use Trader Joe’s free range organic chicken broth.

Then add
– 1 tsp onion powder
– 1 tsp garlic powder
– 1 tsp salt
– some black pepper.
– 2 bay leaves

Set your crockpot to cook for either 4 or 6 hours.

I always add Frank’s sauce to my bowl of lentils when I eat them, but they are great just like this. šŸ™‚
You can always add sliced veggies to your lentils while they cook if you like. I’ve added zucchini, squash, carrots, and celery at different times when I want to mix it up a bit. I try to make a big crockpot once a week and eat a cup a day.

I hope you enjoy this lentil recipe as much as I do! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

