The reason why

As most of you already know my husband and I are currently on the 90 day challenge with Body by Vi.

Here is the reason why.

For the past year, Joel and I have struggled. Struggled to make it financially, struggled to get vision for our future, and struggled to lose weight. I tried to pursue my baking and actually got lots of catering orders which was wonderful. But devoting a lot of time to perfecting baked goods does a real doozy on the body and I ended up gaining 15 lbs. Not good, not good at all. I still had 5 lbs of baby weight to lose from Maxwell so adding 15 to that was not ideal. I needed something else, other than turning to my baking every day.

Over the year, Joel struggled with his health and ulcerative colitis. We are such foodies, which isn’t helpful when he has to watch what he eats and we tried diet after diet, and nothing worked.

I prayed over and over that the Lord would highlight something to me and that I would be able to start a business or find some way to produce income from the home. Money was beyond tight and Joel was working two jobs to make ends meet.
I was fed up with my weight gain and decided to make the sacrifice and go to the gym every night, 5 nights a week and workout. I combined that with counting my calories and taking out all sugar and carbs. In the course of 2 weeks, I lost 2 lbs, and never saw my husband because evenings were the only time he was home.

I was devastated. I honestly felt hopeless. I worried that I could never change my body, change Joel’s body and health, change our finances, and get a vision for something that I could do from home for the next 5-10 years.

Then one day in January, I met with Jordan Sarmiento, a friend of mine and Joel’s. He just started with a company called Visalus and was promoting a 90 day challenge. He had made decent money promoting it and asked me to look into the products myself.

I did lots of research and was totally surprised.
I have been asked to do every MLM under the sun, and never once had a peace about it. Until now.
I was stoked. For the first time, I had excitement about my future. “This could really work because it’s a product I truly believe in.”

I started promoting it, started my challenge and in my first week I lost 8 lbs. I was beyond shocked.
In over 3 weeks on the challenge, I have lost a total of 13 lbs. I only have 7 more to go before I am at my goal weight.

Never in a million years would I think this would work for me. Never would I have thought that I would love the products, and be able to make some extra income.
I am not making “bank” by any means, YET, but I am making at least an extra $400 a month which pays for my kids to go to their amazing Christian school .
I couldn’t be more grateful to the Lord for His leadership over my life and bringing this company to my awareness.
I truly believe it was my tool get me out of the hole I had dug for myself.

This is not a sales pitch. This post is for me to encourage you that in the midst of your situation, whatever it may be, the Lord has a plan for you. Keep pressing in, persevering, and asking questions. He will answer you!

If you have any questions about Body by Vi or the 90 day challenge, you can go to my website here.

http://annasorge.myvi.net/

Bless you! Have a fabulous Monday!
Anna
If

1 comment
  1. Hey Anna! I ran across your blog and got caught up with looking at the pictures…your family is pretty sweet and growing beautifully! I almost didn’t recognize you in the Sorge family shoot with your dark hair, but you really look great.

    Maybe I’ll see you next time we visit Kansas City!

    Mia Lucero

Leave a Reply

